Technology Foundation Standards for All Students

The technology foundation standards for students are divided into six broad categories. Standards within each category are to be introduced, reinforced, and mastered by students. These categories provide a framework for linking performance indicators within the Profiles for Technology Literate Students to the standards. Teachers can use these standards and profiles as guidelines for planning technology-based activities in which students achieve success in learning, communication, and life skills.

Technology Foundation Standards for Students

  1. Basic operations and concepts
  2. Social, ethical, and human issues
  3. Technology productivity tools
  4. Technology communications tools
  5. Technology research tools
  6. Technology problem-solving and decision-making tools

Copyright © 2000-2002 ISTE NETS Project. All Rights Reserved.